Know How Zsa Zsa Luxury Slippers for Ladies Made My Feet Go Happy

With the growing of athleisure movement, every woman today is constantly in look out for chic high and low closet pieces that bring together solace and functionality without killing fashion.

This is the trend of relaxed fashion. Sneakers, stretchy garments, comfort lingerie, flat slippers and….Yes! All prayers have been answered. Finally, a chic shoe trend that is super easy to walk in: The flat slipper mule. Absolutely perfect for all occasions, no wonder why everyone is obsessing over flat luxury slippers for ladies.

CoySR5lVIAAwED0

Thankfully, what used to be a trend reserved for your evenings at home or traveling has now made it on to the streets outdoors! And when you need to give your stilettos a break, there isn’t a more comfortable (and sophisticated) option.

It is highly unlikely that Jeanne Johnson-Bennett, the owner and designer of Zsa Zsa slippers, is the only consumer who got utterly frustrated by the lack of diversity in slippers available today. Few years back, she drew inspiration to solve this slipper trend issue while watching The Ellen Degeneres Show, an American television comedy talk show, where Ellen made a fake platform slipper for Sofia Vergara, a Colombian actress and mode and said, “Why isn’t anyone making a slipper like that?” Being a middle-age woman with no prior experience, Ms. Bennett started experimenting with old shoes and memory foam to introduce a slipper of outstanding design. And the result today is highly sought after “Zsa Zsa Slippers.”

Seeing the slippers huge popularity and instantly becoming talk of the town, I thought to comfort my feet with one of those pairs. Available in all 3 pairs, namely Robin-Dissa, Win-Steen and Degene-Rossi at $69.99 from zsazsaslipper.com, I thought owing a pair of classy Robin-Disa slippers. Though I liked each of them equally, but my heart went a bit for Robin-Disa pairs.

Robbin-dissa

As much as I love dressing up, between dealing with osteoarthritis and just plain old age, off late most of my clothing choices – especially those meant to be worn at home – are chosen keeping comfort in mind and nothing else. Lingerie has approached to pajamas, and slippers are flat, fluffy and scruffy, intended just for a touch of warmth and to keep me from venturing on a Lego.

When I was asked to review a pair of Zsa Zsa luxury slippers for ladies, I was very pleased by their touch of glamour, and extremely concerned I wouldn’t be able to wear them at all without tumbling down, but I gulped and agreed to do the review.

I wear a size 6 1/2, and as they only come in whole sizes, so I ordered a 7 and that ended up being exactly perfect – any smaller and my heel would have been hanging off the back and any larger and they would not have upheld my feet without a lot of moving. Finding the soles of the slippers very sturdy, it made me go worried whether it will give me a comfortable foot and to my utmost surprise they turned out to be highly comfy as topped with memory foam. I felt like my feet were cushioned and happy throughout. While there is a platform and bit of a heel, I experienced no unsteadiness while wearing them, as it has been truly years since I have attempted to wear a heel. These are also being recommended by foot doctors as a safe and supportive shoe for those dealing with foot issues – and they for sure do not look orthopedic. A bit of moleskin lining inside the slipper helps prevent any chafing when worn.

What I was truly concerned about those slippers were taking their black glittery sides. As these are truly eye catchy, I used to think they are going to flake off glitter all over my feet, clothing and house when worn (As this is the problem I had encountered past with many of my glittery party wear shoes). The astounding answer is NO! The fabric comes very sparkly, but is woven instead of getting glued on top, and none of the shimmers shade. Both the top and sides are glittery enough to catch a lot of light and reflection.

Concluding….

Zsa Zsa luxury ladies slippers are true in bringing out a spirit of fun. While they make exceptionally decent upscale relaxing slippers for home, they are also sturdy enough to wear for a happy event. And I expect doing the same when holiday/occasion time comes around again!!

Hope you people found my review post helpful!! Being a happy Zsa Zsa Slipper customer, I can only say, just go and grab them without giving any double thought. They will be worth the limelight.

Bye!!! Catch you in the Next!!

Follow us on Social media :

FacebookTwitter

Leave a comment